This albums is now available Beatport

J.Garcia – Till The Break A Dawn

  • Release date: 2012-01-31
  • Label: Blockhead Recordings
  • Catalog #: BHD040

1. Sometimes – Karol XVII & MB Valence Remix
2. Lets Go – John Pridgen
3. East 51st Street- Butler & Murt
4. Lost In Space – 4Beat Club
5. Till The Break A DawnOriginal
6. J. Garcia – Till The Break Of Dawn

This ep has a little deep house goodness as well as some jackin and some deep tech house to satisfy all types of underground cravings. 1st up, we have our Polish compadres Karol XVII & MB Valence. They turn in a remix that is sure to blow your deep house mind. As usual, they bring their mature deep house sound. Deep synth stabs, lush pads, a groovy bass-line and “sometimes” vocals in all the right places create this utopia of deep house goodness. They are always on point and do not disappoint with this remix. Simply brilliant! Next up we have a relative newcomer to the production side of things……J. Garcia. This joint is a straight up deep house groover “till the break a dawn.” Burning up the night, all night! Dont sleep! This guy is one to watch out for. Butler & Murt bring the next offering and these 2 are going to be blowing up the spot in the next few months. Butler & Murt offer a slab of deep tech house that will satisfy the most discerning of deep tech house aficionados! A funky, super phat bass-line along with some serious synth work make this one a must have in all crates (or cd wallets i guess………or laptops). John Pridgen of The Sun City Hustlers brings us a jackin affair in “Lets Go.” John samples one of my all time favorite hip hop groups “Black Moon” and does so with such grace and finesse. This track is not to be missed, nuff said! 4Beat is coming straight off of his stunning release “Noizz” (which made it to #1 top seller on stompy in 5 days and in the top 100 sellers of 2011!). The newest offering is titled “Lost In Space” and makes you feel as if you were a bit spacey. LIS is in between a jackin and tech house groove with a little reggae vox mixed in for good measure. A cauldron of pure house music brew!